EMD with Storybook and Pyper

"There is a real magic in enthusiasm. It spells the difference between mediocrity and accomplishment." Norman Vincent Peale

Blood Magick: A Blood Spell

Blood magick is the act of using blood as a tool when making a protection amulet, performing a ritual, casting a spell, binding,  hexing or cursing.  In this series we will discuss possible pros and cons about the use of blood in each instance.

*****DISCLAIMER*****
But before we get to the good stuff let me just say, PHYSICAL ailments, like HIV and other blood-born illnesses are real.  I strongly urge all magickal practitioners to use only their own blood, and only collect the blood by medically sanitary means.  For women, it’s easy to catch the menses blood and use it in place of any of the cut blood in any of the examples given.  Menses blood is the most powerful and most intimate of all.  For men it is difficult to give blood and involves greater dangers in the way of blood-born illnesses and diseases because he must be cut open.

On the SPIRITUAL side of things let me just say that blood includes your life essence.  The bond of blood can backfire. Using blood binds you to the intent and outcome of the magick work, in the spiritual sense.  Binding with blood magick is eternal and forever through lives and deaths and time upon time.  Be careful with it.  Forever is an immeasurable amount of time.

CASTING A BLOOD SPELL-

Ok this is where things get tricky.  Blood-spells cannot be undone.  Remember that your blood is your essence.  Without your blood a spell carries your intent, your purpose, your focus and drive.  With your blood a spell carries all that plus a piece of you.  Blood spells require quite a bit more energy than non-blood spells.  The DNA in your blood resonates at the same frequency as the blood in your body.  Even after it has dried out the DNA in the blood is still you.  You are bound to the spell just as you would be bound to an enchanted object (like the protection amulet).  Breaking a blood spell is near to impossible unless you can un-burn, un-spill, un-wash or un-scatter.  The results of a blood-spell is stronger than that of a regular spell, for all those involved, for better or for worse.

Additionally there is no such thing as an anonymous blood-spell.  A blood-spell carries with it, your signature.  Blood attaches your essence.  It makes sense because blood is personally identifiable, magical, life water.  Without blood there is no life.  Your blood is unique and identifies as yours alone, a combination of your parents and similar to your siblings, but uniquely yours.  So if you wish to remain anonymous in your spell work stop here.  Read another spell post.  This is not the one for you.

Depending on the intent of your spell you may need different supplies.  Follow all the same steps of typical spell casting and add a few drops (3 for spiritual matters and 4 for earthly concerns) of blood to your charm, written spell or element of choice.  For deity-involved spell-casting your blood is an offering.  Treat your blood with the same reverence you do the incense, food or other offering.

If you are using Fire magic you can drip the blood onto the paper before burning.  It will not cause your blood to boil or anything like that. It will release a tiny bit of your essence from the physical plane into the spiritual.

If you are practicing Earth magic dripping your blood onto the Earth will not cause the Earth to open up and consume you.  It will release a tiny bit of your essence from the physical plane into the Earth’s energy.

If you are practicing Water magic no leviathan will emerge from the depths of the drain to eat you.  It will release a tiny bit of your essence from the physical plane into the sea of the cosmos.

If you are practicing Air magic the wind-swept blood droplets will not cause a tornado to destroy you or your home.  It will release a tiny bit of your essence from the physical plane into the atmosphere.

If you are casting your spell with the help of a deity research your deity’s opinion of blood.  The gods are many things and some are squeamish.  Learn the story of your deity and make a guess.  Follow your instinct.  Your deity will let you know if the blood is appreciated or not.

If you have the need for a sudden spell without time for preparation skip the blood. Life essence is nothing to trifle with.

If you are not asking the assistance of any deity or energy but casting purely from your secret self, pleasure is better than pricked fingers any day.  *blush*

Conclude your spell-work the way you normally would and go on with life.  Do not be surprised if the recipient of your spell feels like you must have had something to do with the change in their life.  There is no such thing as an anonymous blood-spell.

Blood-spells hold on longer and act more swiftly than bloodless spells.  There isn’t a way to remove a blood spell.  You can’t soak your blood out of the earth or water, you can’t recall it from the wind or un-burn it.  The magic has been worked and cannot be undone.  As with all spells the effects will wane with time.  But understand us when we say BLOOD-SPELLS CANNOT BE UNDONE!  (Except by your death!)

I hope this post shed some light on the mysteries of a blood spell.  See, that wasn’t so spooky after all!  :)

Practice in Peace.  Be Safe.

104 comments on “Blood Magick: A Blood Spell

  1. ramona
    August 30, 2012

    I’m having an issue I believe could be a blood spell but do not know if it’s plausable. I would like to ask your advice but the details are kind of private. Would appreciate any help

    • Storybook
      September 1, 2012

      Send an email to everymagicalday at yahoo dot com. :)

    • DM
      September 1, 2012

      Hey if you’d like to, write me too I’d like to hear. enterprizor@yahoo.com

  2. Marie
    August 30, 2012

    I purchase a tiger eye stone since my wishing spells have not been working. Tiger eye stones help with wishing spells either for job or money?

  3. Fox
    August 29, 2012

    How to do love spell with blood & candle, do you have to use manstrual blood or just blood

    • Storybook
      August 29, 2012

      Your blood, any of your blood, will do.

  4. Ronoc Gregor
    August 29, 2012

    Could someone help me, I sorta placing a blood spell on an amulet . Afterwards there was a fly on the wall and it was buzzing and wouldn’t shut up. So I kinda spelled it dead. But instead nothing happened and now the next day my sisters guinea pig is dying. Is there any way to fix this . Please help.

    • Storybook
      August 29, 2012

      I don’t know of any way to fix it, just don’t spell stuff dead! Do what you can to help your sister and send healing light to your sister’s guinea pig. Hope it gets better!

  5. Marie
    August 16, 2012

    Hello, I need a job spell, I’ve been without a job since June i have done jobs spells but all I got was interviews and stuff like “We are still Interviewing thank you very much” or in other cases “This company is just starting in the month of October” this is another one “We are still interviewing we will call you I have a lot of bills to pay and nothing is working for me, please help me :(

  6. Frankie
    August 15, 2012

    Can you give me a good spell to put a curse on someone? I need a really good curse spell. Please

    • Storybook
      August 16, 2012

      Nope. I don’t do curses. :)

  7. Frankie
    August 14, 2012

    back to my previous question, will drawing a pentagram help the spell to be powerful?

    • Storybook
      August 14, 2012

      Frankie – A pentagram is for protection. It connects the 5 essential elements around you to keep you safe. It doesn’t really increase the power of your spells… unless you think you’ll be more able to focus because you know you’re safe. I guess that might abstractly increase the power of your spell.

  8. Marie
    August 9, 2012

    Hello, I saw a spell on the internet, the girl say it’s a black magic spell and that the dollar bill has a spirit in it, You take a 20 dollar bill and talk to it and ask it to come back to you, then you buy something with the bill and she assures it will come back to you. What I need to know is, what makes it a black magic spell? I want to try it but I don’t want any trouble, it looks harmless, please help me.

    • Storybook
      August 9, 2012

      Some people consider any money spells, any spirit spells, and any blood spells black magic. To be a magick practitioner you have to follow your own moral compass. There is no single book or single deity that tells all witches (or other magick practitioners) what is good and what is bad. As witches we have to take that responsibility ourselves. Do you think that the $20 bill has a spirit? If it does is it ok to talk to (commune with) unknown spirits? Is the spell harmful? Is the spell helpful? Does the spell serve a purpose? It sounds like a neat spell, as a novelty, but playing with magic is like playing with fire. It’s all fun and games until you get burnt!

  9. Frankie
    August 8, 2012

    i need help. i have been in debt for the last 10 years and been homeless a couple of times. my debts are never ending & im willing to use my blood for a spell to be financially comfortable… I’m also going to court and it seems like i might be going to jail because i can’t afford to get a good lawyer… help… :(

    • Storybook
      August 8, 2012

      Frankie,
      Write your needs, what you are willing to do to see them through (write your plan down), and ask the universe, or your deity, for help to accomplish these things on a sheet of paper. Sign your name. Drip four drops of blood onto the paper. Repeat the process so that you have two identical letters to the powers that be. Burn one while reading the other out loud. Then, after you’ve finished, fold and carry the one you were reading in your pocket over your heart. You’ve got the carbon copy and the universe, or god/dess has the original. It’s like a contract. If you follow your plan, and if the universe, god/dess, feels that you are deserving things will go as you have planned. BUT! No one knows the mind of deity, or the plan of the universe. Things sometimes happen in a way we cannot understand… for reasons we do not know.

  10. soulmate83
    August 6, 2012

    I did a blood love binding spell. Does it still work the same since i did not burn or give it to the earth air or water. I let the wax bond it together from the cande.

    • Storybook
      August 6, 2012

      I think so, if I understand you right. A couples binding, like a celestial marriage, does not require elemental magic.

    • youknowwho
      August 6, 2012

      I think as long as the paper is transformed in some way… then yes.

  11. Arthr Gardner
    July 24, 2012

    Hi so if I do a blood spell with a candle will it last for as long as I live or will it die out at some point?

    • Storybook
      July 24, 2012

      Blood spells are more potent than candle spells. Wording of the spell will specify how long the spell lasts. Blood bonds – if not worded correctly continue over into your next lives. Blood amulets and tokens can be broken by breaking the token. The candle adds the element of fire to your blood spell… and all the fire associations as well.

  12. Marie
    July 22, 2012

    Thank you!

  13. Marie
    July 20, 2012

    I dont have anymoney I have a regular job like anybody else, everytime i make a spell to ask for money, it always gets me a new job with more pay it never makes me win any thing, why is this?

    • Storybook
      July 21, 2012

      If you want to win money then ask the universe or cast a spell for that specifically. The more specific your wording the more specific your results. :)

      • Marie
        July 21, 2012

        Well, in the past I tried to win the lottery, different raffles but it never happened I guess they are too many people wishing for the same thing. I try to leave options open like “I need a specific amount of money to pay for a loan” then the new job comes up, It’s like I can’t control the way things are giving to me, like it’s been decided what’s the best way. Once I ask for a specific amount of money “I wish to get $300.00 dollars” what happened this time? My boyfriend’s (Who I been living with for 5 years) father gave him $300.00, and then another time specifically I ask for a new job, then my boyfriend got a call for a new job. I’m trying to be independent and get my own things but it’s just not right for me to ask for something for myself then my boyfriend gets it. It’s really frustrating.

        • Storybook
          July 22, 2012

          You’ve got to be so specific! Say where the $ comes from, how much and by what deliver method. That should help!

  14. jackline
    July 16, 2012

    well,this sight is just amazing and an eye opener! i have been cursed by someone in our family and it started in 2004 when i boldly told them off that is when my step mum had died and they wanted us to leave the house but i refused. it seems they wanted to steal the title deeds of the property we owned and they succeeded but thats not the case right now. i have been in and out of jobs since then,cant keep a relationship,every relation ship i get into is abusive and does not last same time with the job. help i was thinking of doing the blood magic to reverse the curse to them

    • Storybook
      July 18, 2012

      Hi and welcome to EMD! Glad you like it! To rid yourself of physic attack there’s no need to get bloody. Instead try an IOB ritual. The link below will take you to a description and step-by-step, how-to blog post. http://www.llewellyn.com/blog/2012/03/the-i-o-b-ritual/

  15. mary
    July 16, 2012

    OK i understand but you can not understand me and i can not explain you this in English because i don t know it much better.Ok thank you

    • Storybook
      July 16, 2012

      The language barrier is difficult. I’m sorry I could not tell you what you wanted to hear. I hope the best for you in this situation and in the future. Bright Blessings- Storybook

    • Marie
      July 16, 2012

      I did a a candle spell, the candle burn from july 14 to july 15 2012 my birthdate, does having a candle burning on my birthdate makes the effect stronger or its just the same as any day?

      • Storybook
        July 18, 2012

        Well, Happy Birthday! Yes, your magick is stronger on your birthday. Key days (birthdays, anniversaries, new years day, death days) can all amplify magick. :)

  16. mary
    July 14, 2012

    After i read it i see that it is not recommended to do that spell(menstrual blood spell)but on other sites there were written that it works and it has effect.Know what i don t know English well.If you can answer my question here please.or tell me what kind of spell may i do to get him back?we quarreled about 2 years ago and after that we are as friends.we meet sometimes he calls me sometimes but as a friend.I do my best to worm he towards me but he is so firm person he is as a robot with me.without feelings as if he is made of iron.and it brakes my heart.I think nothing and nobody will change him.What can i do please teach me something to worm his heart as before.

    • Storybook
      July 15, 2012

      Menstrual blood spells do work for a short time but they do not produce love. They cause a chemical response that only lasts a little while. Honey you have to face the possibility that he may not be the man for you. The gods, the universe, Karma, whatever, may have a better man in the wings… waiting for you. This guy values your friendship. Keep that in your heart. It may not be the right time for you to be in a love/sex relationship. Maybe your love/friendship relationship is exactly what you need right now.

  17. mary
    July 14, 2012

    Hello.I have seen some spells and among them there were menstrual blood love spells.I want to ask you does that spell make my ex lover get back?and how much times must he get the blood to work this spell?please answer my question

  18. Marie
    July 13, 2012

    I some questions; when it comes to candle burning can I cast two (2) different spells one which doesn’t have anything to do with the other at the same time? Does this decrease the energy for each spell?. Thank you.

    • Storybook
      July 14, 2012

      Marie- Yes, you can cast two unrelated candle spells at the same time and it will not decrease the power of either spell. Just use two different candles, two visualizations, two of everything and you’ll be good to go. :)

  19. mari
    July 13, 2012

    Hello.can you tell me if a man get menstrual blood once in his drink will it work?or not?how much times must it get to has effect?

    • Storybook
      July 14, 2012

      Menstrual blood in a man’s drink is not a long term solution. The man would have to be continually dosed, over and over, forever. And even then the feelings he experienced would not be genuine. He would be more confused than anything! Read this post http://everymagicalday.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/magick-love-potion/ for more information about love potions.

  20. samantha carman
    July 11, 2012

    Hello. I’ve run into a very large problem in my life, and I’ve never practiced any form of magick or religion at all. But when the problem happened something went off in my mind that just screamed Blood Magick. I don’t even know where the thought came from honestly, and I don’t know if it can help my problem. But I know I need to try something and for some reason everything in my being is telling me that I need to do this and I don’t even know what ‘this’ is. Can you help me? I need some direction, I really haven’t the slightest idea on what to do.

    • Storybook
      July 11, 2012

      Maybe we can help… we’ll definitely try! Send us an email. We need to know what triggered the click before progressing. everymagicalday at yahoo dot com

  21. D M
    July 8, 2012

    My blood spell was about a business transaction. I had an experience the next day, after dipping my blood in the water.. It was a bad experience. ppl will think I’m crazy if i say what, but it did happen. That’s the only thing that happened. I know I cannot undo it but I don’t want to. And the bad experience makes me think I offended someone.

    • Storybook
      July 9, 2012

      Blood spells are poignant things. You may have offended someone or some *thing*. If you have a specific deity or pantheon it’s very important to research the lore of blood magic within their history and culture. I hope the effects of this spell are not too damaging and that you can continue in a path to correct the bad experience. Best of Luck! ~Storybook

  22. robbie
    July 5, 2012

    hey iv been looking for a while now and i was just wondering how do you cast a possession spell? i have been studying on blood magik for 2 years now would i be ready to preform a spell as powerful as this?

    • Storybook
      July 5, 2012

      What do you mean by Possession spell? There are many different types. Send us an email: everymagicalday @ yahoo dot com.

  23. Marie
    June 29, 2012

    I did a blood spell to keep and protect a job I had, but then I realize that the job i was protecting was too complicated for me because of the coworkers I had and the people envious and problematic, so i went to the ocean and throw away the candles residues and paper with my blood in to the ocean, thank god i don’t dream that work place as much as when i still had to residues with me.

    • Storybook
      June 29, 2012

      The ocean has the best washing capabilities. Any body of water works but the ocean is the mother cleaner – so to speak. Lucky you live close to the ocean! BB Storybook

      • Marie
        June 30, 2012

        I’m from latin america close to the coast humble place but it’s nice to have the sea nearby, I travel an hour to get to the part of the sea I wanted. I used a blood spell because it was what I had at the time, they are other spells to protect your job, using garlic, herb of grace and rosemary but I didn’t have any of these herbs with me. I really don’t think I’m going to do anymore blood spells because it was weird to continue dreaming a work place and the people who work there and what was going in the office even doe I had already resign, It was like I was still bond to the place and in my dreams I continue working there. Afterwards I realize that if I didn’t throw those residues away into the ocean the dreams will have continued. I give thanks every day I don’t see that office anymore.

  24. Black Moon
    June 18, 2012

    I find the post and comments fascinating.
    Please tell me how to use moon blood for charging money. I heard this is possible to increase abundance.

    Blessings 😌

    • Storybook
      June 20, 2012

      Thank you! It’s great to get comments like yours.

      To increase your money flow take a silver coin and paint it (both sides) with moon blood. Bury the coin under a thriving, round leaved, plant. Nourish the plant and your bank account at the same time.

      For added gusto add Feng Shui to your spell. Use a round leaved potted plant. Stand, with your back against the inside of your front door and announce that the potted plant (with the blood coin) will bring financial gain to your home. Walk to the furthest and left most corner of your house and set the plant near a window to ensure it’s growth. This combines blood and Feng Shui magic to draw money to your house.
      BB~ Storybook

  25. Josh
    June 9, 2012

    Hello, I am very grateful that I found this blog. Thank you for providing this information for us. I wanted to ask about a love binding spell…if you have a suggestion of one that I can use for me and an ex boyfriend of mine. I want him back. We have talked of getting back together but then he pulls away. It seems when we try to move forward, something pulls him away from me. We were together for four years until this past February when we brokeup. I just recently moved out of the house that we shared for four years.

    Thank you in advance for your help

    • Storybook
      June 9, 2012

      Thanks for your comment Josh! Unfortunately, I have no ‘Love Potion #9′ recipe. A binding isn’t really a love potion. It’s an alchemic promise. It must be entered into voluntarily by both parties or it will not work. Many people who read this post are seeking a cure-all love potion. I will post about some alternatives that may help and discuss the topic thoroughly.

  26. Ilya
    June 8, 2012

    Yes thank you sooooooo much .. I checked it .. Please kindly check yours as well I have some other queries related to the blood spell

    • Storybook
      June 8, 2012

      I’ll do that. Glad to help!

  27. Ilya
    June 8, 2012

    Actually he has a girlfriend but it’s like on and off kind of a relationship with her .. She does not have a good character as she is just after his money . He says I am his best friend and he does respect me a lot and at times I feel that we can take it further but he again goes back to the other girl . We even kissed once but it wasnt at all as a friend it was something more . I really love him but he takes me as a friend and confuses me at times with his own feelings .

    • Storybook
      June 8, 2012

      Check your email! :)

  28. Ilya
    June 8, 2012

    Please also tell me if there is any ritual or prayer that has to be done before giving the blood to him to drink in order for the spell to be a success

    • Storybook
      June 8, 2012

      I’ve read your other comments. I’ll send you an email. How does he feel about you?

  29. Fiona
    May 28, 2012

    Hi there

    I have a boyfriend/lover and he is resisting the ‘relationship’ status with me! I am thinking of using menstral blood in his coffee however before I do any of that could you give me some guidance on this? Or is there a candle love spell I could try first using menstral blood? How do I do this? Can you contact me privately ? Thank you x

  30. keiyakardell
    May 22, 2012

    1, im not a magic/energy practicioneer I would like to learn more I know I have magic in me, have vivid dreams and can interpret them n some x’s other ppls. I want to learn more but I dont know how. 2, as far as blood spells is there a spell I can use to bring back a lover that has decided to be back with her ex but she still fights her nature for me? would like some info on sex spells as well. whatever u can give me that will help I appreciate

  31. Brenda
    May 22, 2012

    thank you

  32. Brenda
    May 12, 2012

    I used blood with my candles but the ritual said to blow the candles after u done and display the candles carefully why I do with these candles trow away, burn it save it what to do?

    • Brenda
      May 14, 2012

      What i need to do with the candles after the spell?

      • Storybook
        May 14, 2012

        I thought I replied to your previous comment but I guess it’s lost in cyberspace! I have never heard of a fire spell (candle spell) that advises the practitioner to extinguish the flame. I would follow the advice of the spell you performed or your instinct on this one. If it advised displaying them and you are comfortable with that, then that’s what you should probably do. Perhaps in your bedroom on a shelf or on your dresser… If you burn the candles in subsequent rituals or for other spells make sure the new spells don’t go against anything you said/did/called in the initial spell. Fire magic can be quick and easy. It is powerful in it’s own right- without any blood. Tea lights and birthday candles are perfect for quick fire spells. The flame is not extinguished but burns out on it’s own because the candle is the offering to the universe/god/goddess/fates. It is allowed to burn out as a sign of respect for the will of the universe/god/goddess/fates.

  33. Maddison
    May 1, 2012

    Hi I was just wondering if there was any blood spells for weightloss, having stable (family) relationships or for good mental health, this would be muchly appreciated, Thankyou.

    I was also wondering if there was anything to help remember things from my child hood. Like traumatic events for example?

    • Storybook
      May 6, 2012

      Weight loss, family stability and mental health are affected by ‘regular’ spells. Try those before jumping into blood spells. :)

      Meditation, regression therapy, hypnotism, dream walking, astral travel and counseling can all help recall past events – even buried ones. Before embarking on this kind of soul seeking it’s important to identify the purpose of recalling the memories… especially traumatic events. Traumatic events are not fun to deal with and having a purpose, a goal in mind, while rummaging through previous traumas will help you keep going when it would be easier to stop. All trauma has a hand in personal development including traumatic events that happen during the adult part of a person’s life. It’s brave of you to seek the difficult memories. Your interest shows just how strong you really are.

      • Maddison
        May 8, 2012

        Do you have any spells that you think would work in particularly? Would you mind continuing a private message to talk about spells such as these?

        • Storybook
          May 9, 2012

          We don’t craft or cast spells for anyone but we can talk privately and give guidance about you constructing your own spells. Send us an email – everymagicalday at yahoo dot com.

  34. Gaisiazeee
    April 28, 2012

    When i was 15 i wrote a small promise note that my boyfriend i will be together forever until death and he cant leave me. i pricked my finger and signed stamped the note with blood. i was a virgin.
    does this have any effect to it

    • Storybook
      April 28, 2012

      Virginity – in the modern sense – doesn’t have any effect blood magic one way or the other. Being ‘together forever” is also a vague wording. It could mean together in a lovers union, together as coworkers, together in friendship, together in spirit or thought… many different meanings. The older definition of a virgin is similar to the way we say ‘single’ today. A woman who was bound to no one was considered a virgin regardless of her sexual activity. The ancient Roman priestesses of Vesta (goddess of home and hearth) were the “Vestal Virgins” and among the first people to connect chastity with virginity.

  35. brighteyes
    March 21, 2012

    My boyfriends spiritual counselor has advised us against having intimacy during my menstrual cycle ‘saying that theres ablood spell that i can cast. I have never heard this. Is this true?

    • Storybook
      March 23, 2012

      Sure you could cast a blood spell during menstruation sex with your boyfriend. But you could cast a spell -that is almost identical- during any sex act in which the two of you climax. That’s called sex magic. I’ll do a series on sex magic after I finish up the “history of faith” series. Sex and Blood magic are similar in many ways…

      • brighteyes
        March 24, 2012

        Thank you. :-)

  36. serefemme
    March 7, 2012

    I want to use blood for a very personal healing spell tonight. I want to give an offering of myself to the Earth in exchange for healing. Spiritual healing… I feel so disconnected and neurotic, lost… I need to find my way home. I need some Earth magick in my life. Would blood be too powerful for this kind of incantation?

    I know that it is a full moon tonight… so I want to make sure I’m not setting myself up for failure. In my head, this spell seems like the ultimate thing to do… to cleanse and release myself of the negative energy and offer myself up for restoring myself anew.

    • Storybook
      March 8, 2012

      The best time for reconnecting to the earth is during the new moon. Using blood as a sacrifice to the earth is perfectly ok, as long as you are comfortable with it. It’s not going to create a bond between yourself and another entity but it will be like rededicating your life to the earth. (If you wish to connect to the moon a full moon ritual will do the trick. If you want to use blood you should use moon -menstrual- blood.)

    • Storybook
      March 8, 2012

      Using blood to connect with the earth is an ages old tradition. It won’t bond you to any entities but will reconnect you to the earth. It is a common practice in many historic faiths. Remember just a couple of drops. The best time for this kind of ritual is during the dark moon, when the moons influence is weakest. (If you wish to connect to the moon use moon -menstrual- blood during a full moon ritual.)

  37. Izu
    March 2, 2012

    Hello I have a major concern regarding using blood in spell/summoning of “angels” spirits and possibly demons. pardon my lack of knowledge in terminology I just need the understanding to go through. I’m not going to put all my stories here for it is long. but going back I not too long ago did a spell/summon of angels and in this I used blood and since then there has been much enjoyable changes in all I asked until recently see I didn’t name any one entity but simply requested help and in return I offered my blood in trace amounts so as not to harm me. I was very desperate and helpless. so my concern is since its bonding how am I able to know what my spell/summon may cause I had weird lucid obes and in them I felt very frightened I told the men in it to leave my house and they both insisted I called them but they had something sinister and that’s not the help I wanted so can you advise me on how I should handle u his please

    • Storybook
      March 3, 2012

      Hmm. You can use any method of divination you feel comfortable with to peek into the future but what you see will be fuzzy and may be altered by your actions and/or the actions of the entity that you summoned. To protect yourself and remove any sinister beings, that you have not been bound to, cleanse the space. That should get rid of any bad energies that may have accumulated to feed on your fear, but it won’t break a blood relationship. Then, to find out which entity you are bonded to prepare a ritual in which you request the presence of only that entity. This is a summoning ritual so your wording must be so very specific. You want to call ONLY the entity that accepted your blood, in a moment of desperation, on (insert date here). Then meditate in a protected space until your bond has been made known. You can cast a circle, or surround yourself with nine protective talismans before calling the entity just in case a malevolent spirit lied, posed as an angle, and took your offering as a down payment, when you sought assistance. Once you know what you’re dealing with you can decide what to do next. Breaking this blood bond is not really an option because you don’t have a shared item, you have built a relationship where you give blood and the entity takes it. There may be other ways to do damage control, before you become a blood slave, or are driven crazy by an angry entity. It all depends on which kind of entity (and which specific entity) you’re bound to. This is going to be a long process, just take it one step at a time. Best of luck…

      • Izu
        March 11, 2012

        i thank you in this i would love if you could help me in this process as i am not a magician but have worked it before for i believe in the ability to use energy and that these entities are energy with a conscience if it helps i also allowed a drop of blood on to my summoning/spell paper that i used to read off of the firs few times till i had i memorized would i help if i cited the words and to whom i think i may have given blood to?

        • Storybook
          March 13, 2012

          Repeating the words you used last time would be a good idea. Don’t offer any more blood. Your entity should come when called, especially if it is benevolent. If you try it with words only, and you get no response you are most probably bound to a malevolent entity. Use the same ritual format you used the first time but this time you’re not asking for help. Ask/tell the entity to show itself or give a sign so you can know more about him/her/it. It’s important not to ask for assistance of any kind. You just want to see what you’re working with. After you know that then you can decide what to do next.

  38. Storybook
    December 31, 2011

    {The other sister speaking here.}  Thank you for sharing so openly this amazing part of your journey.  I just wanted pop in and say a little bit, as my sister has covered the topic well.  Firstly recognize that you have an amazing accomplishment and are very capable of achieving as much as you want.  Secondly remember to work on your entire being; it is very easy and enticing to work most with the aspects that are not difficult or scary (for lack of a better term).  I’m certainly not saying you or anybody should focus on the things that aren’t working, as some things just don’t fit as well as others, rather keep trying until you know for certain that something is not your calling.  Lastly if you are looking for more non-meditative responses start doing more physical magic.  Pick something little, like choosing the color of shirt you wear to “match” a magical purpose. Lighting a candle and saying a simple (like 1 line) spell for your happiness/health or whatnot.  Cooking really works for me in this too. Try adding spices with magical connections and you may find some delicious combinations!  Best of luck.  ;-)  {Now that I’ve rambled!}

  39. Samantha L M
    December 28, 2011

    Thank you for the response…And I actually forgot to; balance my other chakras lately.
    …you’re actually the first person who knows; I have created a tulpa

    I haven’t really been; working with her directly. Lolita’s creation was for in the future; and not now; but then I had decided; why not; create her now; so because I had intentions for her in the future; which was manifesting itself; it didn’t take very long for her to exist now; perhaps less than 2 months; without much effort.

    I already know how she looks like and every little tiny detail; her race, hair; skin; music she likes; interests; hobbies; birth date….everything…I didn’t leave one single thing out. All that manifested itself; as it fit her.

    I actually don’t “divine” (and not good at it). What do you suggest; is the easiest. I have been pretty patient; but lately; just extremely eager; b/c the only stage left; is to; communicate with her; again; but verbally.

    I was hoping there would be some sort of clairvoyance or clairaudience with her or soemthing unique. I have had; clairaudience once; (not her); of the future; and hope; something fascinating would transpire…even moving an object

  40. Samantha L M
    December 22, 2011

    What if you want to conjure a djinn. Or perhaps; a tulpa; you have created. I know my tulpa exists in the astral; because I do dream programming; and I know she exists in the physical realm; there as been a few; interesting signs of her; or “coincidences”; and I’ve dreamt of her twice. One instance is when I went to my bank; and saw a name on a (financial adviser’s?); door; Lolita Samonte. I found that strange; because; *one*; I named her Lolita Sweet December; and *2*; my first name is Samantha. I thought it meant something; because It’s not very often (or ever) that I’ve seen someone with the moniker Lolita before; and then again; Samonte is very similar to my name Samantha

    I’ve also; asked her to show a sign that she is around; and I could have sworn she made a sound of musical chimes. ( I had attached a north side magnet to my third eye; and slept for no more than an hour) That was the only sound I swear I could have heard from her when I told her to make a sound if she was around; and without a magnet; there hasn’t been any *sound*

    Could blood and candle be used; to see her presence? I am terrible at rituals and spells; and all my “magickal endeavors” have been achieved simply through my mind; and just visualizing in a future sense…I honestly can’t follow directions to save my life.

    I at least know; using a magnet; is very effective; has it opens one third eye; and makes one more sensitive to their surroundings.

    • Storybook
      December 23, 2011

      Congrats on connecting with and working with such a specific thought form! Some Buddhists believe that the Talpa is created by a person while others believe that the talpa always existed and was discovered or connected to and made real by the perception of the practitioner. It’s the whole “reality is what you believe it to be” concept. Tibetan Buddhism is a fascinating system and practice. It seems that you are in tune with the astral plane and are receiving signs loud and clear. Wind chimes are an effective means of communication and, when heard, indicate the flow of positive energies. Yay! The magnets are good for you in both meditation and healthful aspects of life.

      Tulpa, once incarnated/perceived, develop on their own and have a self contained being. They have their own personalities, with personal perceptions and motivations. When working with Tulpa it is imperative that the Manipura (3rd) chakra is wide open and running clean. Each of your chakra’s need to be open and functioning smoothly especially when working with the higher chakra. It is very important to maintain an open flow through the lower chakras or your spirit body will become lopsided, top-heavy if you will, and then your world will go topsy turvy.

      On another note… I would not advise anyone to ever conjure a djinn. They are very different from tulpa. They are not like the fairy tale Genie that Aladdin had, and neither are tulpa. A djinn is most concerned with attaining freedom and will do anything to achieve it. Djinn are older and more powerful than many people realize. Steer clear and stick with your tulpa!

      I totally understand the desire to see your tulpa in a waking, non-medatative, state. Yes an elemental (use your element) spell can help you with that. Since your tulpa is of you, blood is not necessary. And you don’t want to teach your Tulpa that she gets a blood sacrifice whenever she appears.

      I don’t know how long you have been working on, and now with, your Tulpa. The longer you have been working together the easier it will be for you to manifest her physical image. Do you divine? If you use a crystal ball, water bowl, magic mirror, flame or other visual divination tool then use it to see your Tulpa. Use the tools you are most comfortable with. The decision is up to you. Remember to be patient. For you to see the physical image of your tulpa you and she have to manifest it together.

  41. soulsreflectionhypnosis
    December 16, 2011

    Hi …
    I have been cursed, for a decade. Long story. I now, finally know who did this to me. The Wicked Step Mother, of course (ex husbands wifey). My dream told me she sent what I will call a ‘shit’ spell, meaning everything I touch turns to shit. In the dream, my hands were covered with ‘shit’ that had the consistency of melted peanut butter, and I was trying to wash it off in the sink, and was trying to wash it off with cold water, it was not working. I have tried many things, to stop this curse, but nothing has worked. Every opportunity I have, which is few anymore, is snatched from me. She, in essence has taken my very life from me. I don’t really want to go into all of the details, but basically she has been sending others to me who have made my life a living hell, and this happened so long ago, I never looked that far back… and I have been fighting for my very life ever since. I have had multiple psychics tell me I was cursed, to kill. I obviously have strong guides and protection, because I am still alive, but I need to end this thing now .. I need to send this back to her and make it stick. So, my question is, will my blood work? Also of note, this woman just sent a christmas card to my mother, signed with her name, my ex, and my 2 grown children. She doesn’t even know my mother! I have been divorced for 16 years, that is how long this has been going on, but I just traced the curse back to the year 2001. This christmas card to my mother was her calling card, she is so sure of herself, she has in essence taken my family from me, and was announcing that to my mother! So, I also have her handwriting on a card, if that would be useful in this reversal. I need this curse to stop, I need it to go back to her, and I need for her to never touch me again, and I need my children to be save from any backlash. My daughter was almost in a horrific car accident last weekend, she wasn’t because I told her she needed to be aware of her surroundings, and a huge suburban suv drove right through a red light, which she saw coming and stopped in time, but the oncoming van was not so lucky and got hit and a little girl was thrown from the vehicle. The summer of 2010 I was in a house fire .. long story .. but it was an attempt to kill me.

    Please, how do I make this stop? Can you contact me privately?

    • Storybook
      December 17, 2011

      Yes we can definitely *talk* in private about this more. We will contact you through the email address you provided. Hold off on that blood spell… we have something else in mind. Talk soon. ~EMD

      • Patience
        June 9, 2012

        Would you contact me in private as well for the same issues that I am currently having with the ex husbands new wife? I would like to know how to handle this as well. Also the lady that posted the original post can contact me and let me know how things are and if she’s got her life back.

      • galileah
        June 9, 2012

        Dear Patience,
        I am happy to give an update on my life. I now have my life back. Seriously. I used my intuition and I did what I needed to do, so yes, I did offer up my blood when I did this curse reversal. And yes, I did send it back. I took MY power back and I have no regrets on my choice. I meditated long and hard and I did not do the reversal with malicious intent, but others who send black magic must learn from their own choices and deeds. This curse literally robbed me of my Life Force Energy and she took my energy and used it for her own personal gain. There are times when you must fight back and I did and I am now FREE. My health is slowly coming back to me and I have received several new opportunities that were not snatched from me and are now proving to be viable. So, yes, the blood spell worked. I personally would not suggest using a blood spell unless it truly is a matter of life or death. That is my opinion. To use a blood spell to ‘get what you desire’, again in my opinion, is playing with fire and more than likely will come back to bite you in the ass. As they say, be careful of what you wish for. You may contact me privately, if you would like, at StarWhisper43@aol.com.

        To Storybook and Pyper, thank you, this post literally saved my life, and I’ve done much research over the years to finally rid myself of this curse. The final piece came to me when I finally discovered who had sent me the curse in the first place, as she had kept herself so very well hidden.

        • Storybook
          June 9, 2012

          I am so happy to hear you got your life back! I totally agree that lots of meditation and focused thought can revel the next steps in our path, even difficult or dangerous steps like blood magic. I’m so glad we could help, even a little bit. Congrats on your new CURSE FREE life! :)

    • Patience
      May 8, 2012

      I think that its no accident that I saw this post. I’m also having trouble with the ex husbands jealous and pathetic wife. She and her pathetic mother started by casting a spell on the ex husband and getting him to marry her. That’s mistake number one. I find it rather freakishly strange that her mother lives with the two of them. Its not something out of the ordinary but something is strange about that situation. She also knows how the ex still feels about me. She is eaten up with jealousy where my daughter and I are concerned and he’s even beat my poor daughter up when she went to visit them two years ago and over something so small and stupid. I was puzzled because he normally wouldn’t have done that. When this female’s mother hugged me, not one but twice (I true to run from her but she was swift) my life started going down hill fast! She’s made attempts at my govt job, physical attractiveness and health as well as my daughter. I believe she’s done something to my son too. My ex talks to me like a dog when she’s standing her pathetic insecure ass in the room but when he’s alone he wishes to stroll down memory lane and have laughs about old times. Its too obvious to me and others that he’s consuming menstrual blood of the both of them. I wish to throw all this back at her as well. She also have photos of me thru him.

      • galileah
        June 9, 2012

        Patience,
        There is much in your story that mirrors my own .. almost the same cast of characters! I also have a son and daughter who were dragged into this tug o war.I also had a government job! This woman is insecure in all of the areas that she is attacking you. I suggest you fight back and don’t stop until you are victorious. Feel free to contact me.

  42. anon
    November 17, 2011

    I was just casting a candle spell for success and used a few drops of my blood on the candle to amplify the spell. I have never used my own blood before. and I wasn’t planning to. I was sitting with the candle and it fell slightly to the side, so I put it back, but in the process I cut my finger on the glass candle holder (it has a broken edge).. Blood started to drip from my finger, and it just felt natural to drip it onto the candle. When I did it I felt very powerful and had a strange sensation, and the light in my room went off. Downstairs my roommate had just turned the toaster on and it blew a fuse, but the coincidence scared me! What do you all think? Have you all ever used blood for a simple candle spell? I am new at this..

    • Storybook
      November 18, 2011

      Magic is like life in that each persons experiences are different. When I have used magic, especially blood magic, I definitely felt the raising of energy. Like the electric feeling the air gets before a thunderstorm. I have had similar, instantaneous, undeniable, environmental response to magic. It is unusual, for sure many practitioners live a full magical life without seeing any such direct response, but it is not unheard of. I would count the environmental responses you received as a two fold sign. 1. Magic is powerful and real, but you knew that already! 2.Think long and hard before you use blood in your magic. The toaster may have shorted out as a type of warning. Blood adds a potency to spell work that most spells just don’t need. A general success spell (as broad as the one you described) is not the kind that needs the push, the pop, the power, of blood. I don’t think anything bad will happen because you bound yourself to your success. Just be careful with blood magic, it is more powerful that the simple candle spell. Blood is precious. It is life water. An alchemist’s view of your experience would credit the shorted toaster to the imprudent mixing of fire and water in the forms of candle and blood. Alchemists adhere to a very strict school of thought and have strong opinions about mixing elements. Ultimately you have to decide how you practice magic. Please, though, purchase a new glass candle holder. I don’t know how the candle holder broke but it, like every other tool, influences the outcome of your magic. As a rule broken tools lead to broken magic. Practice safely, practice thoughtfully, and practice instinctively. Bright Blessings ~ EMD

  43. scars
    November 11, 2011

    Can two blood spells cancel each other or could another blood spell lessen the life/effect of the one currently in play?

    • Storybook
      November 12, 2011

      Hi there. The short answer is no, not really. A secondary spell will affect the previous spell but what has been set in motion by the first spell will continue down it’s own path. It’s like bumper cars… kind of. You can bump the first spell but you are not going to be able to steer the first spell in a totally new direction.

      Two blood spells, cast by the same person, for opposite results will not negate each other. The first spell has the momentum that the second spell does not. The first spell isn’t necessarily any more powerful but it is already happening. The second spell will have a weaker and delayed reaction that may only force your essence to fight harder for the first spell. It can get tumultuous and you will have an inner struggle that complicates everything as the two blood spells fight against each other.

      I strongly advise against a second spell to try to negate the first. Binding your essence to opposing desires will reek havoc with your life. It’s akin to creating a split personality. Instead try and put a spin on the initial spell. What magic has been worked cannot be undone. Instead move forward with the initial spell and bump it with new spells (no blood this time) that nudge it in the direction of your desire. It will take time and effort but with your new intent you can make the old spell work for you, not against you.

      If you want to talk about this some more let me know and I’ll send you an email. Light and Clarity ~ EMD

      • Izu
        April 5, 2012

        I couldn’t find where to post this it’s not regarding black magic but i need serious help i think. My uncle can see entities much better than me and he saw this past day a figure he couldnt tell if it was male or female following his wife in her house this figure wasw dressed in red and had two drags of a cig before throwing it away it seems, as a person told him, that their relationship is cursed and so it appears whenever they try and get together they fight again and this time it was the worst ive seen threats were being made and all (death threats) i have no way of finding out who or what caused this to happen i do not know the history of the other people involved with their relationships but i believe its possible for someone to attract negative entities to oneself and i wonder if its possible for me to do anything to release them of this. as i said earlier im less than amature nothing ive done was taught by a witch/warlock nor shaman so therefore i seek to you again your help was good i was able to have a small communication with this entity during my sleep and found out its intentions are pure but now i fear for this i wish if you could to message me privately on this matter for i have something else i wish to tell you that may tie up with all these negative occurences around me thank you sooo much once again.

        • Storybook
          April 6, 2012

          m glad you were able to *talk* with the entity! And more than happy that it seems to have pure intentions. About your Uncle… negativity breeds negativity. Because your uncle and his wife always fight when they get together they are at increased risk of fighting in future meetings. If you have something more to say, privately, you can send us an email at everymagicalday (dot) yahoo (dot) com.

      • solamon9
        April 19, 2012

        Hello I am new to blogging, so please forgive me if I am going about this wrong.
        I found this article along with all of the blog responses via a google search for blood magic. I created a profile with gravatar for the express purpose of joining your blog but unfortunately I was told I would have to be invited. I am eclectic solitary practioner of magic and I have some very pressing issues that I believe that you guys could help with. Hence the search for blood magic. If you could invite me to your group I would greatly appreciate seing as I could truely use some advice regarding some very pressing matters.

        Blessed Be,

        Solamon9

        • Storybook
          April 19, 2012

          On the right side of the page, in the side bar is a “FOLLOW” button. Click on it then enter your email address and you’ll be notified every time there is a new post. Thanks!

  44. hotshot bald cop
    August 29, 2011

    Right on my man!

  45. Carmon Loras
    August 24, 2011

    Wonderful post! Your tips and information are easily worthwhile learning. You certainly gave me worthwhile material. Thank you for sharing it!

Comments are closed.

Information

This entry was posted on August 10, 2011 by in blood, Book of Secrets, Magic, pagan, Spell and tagged , , , , , .

Moon Phases, Holidays, N Hem 2014

★* 。 • ˚ ˚ ˛ ˚ ˛ •
Jan 1(new moon) ,2 Capricorn
Jan 3,4 Aquarius
Jan 5,6 Pisces
Jan 7,8(waxing) Aries
Jan 9,10 Taurus
Jan 11,12,13 Gemini
Jan 14,15 Cancer
Jan 16(full wolf moon),17,18 Leo
Jan 19,20 Virgo
Jan 21,22,23 Libra
Jan 24(waning),25 Scorpio
Jan 26,27 Sagittarius
Jan 28,29 Capricorn
Jan 30(new moon),31 Aquarius
★* 。 • ˚ ˚ ˛ ˚ ˛ •
Feb 1,2(Imbolc) Pisces
Feb 3,4 Aries
Feb 5,6(waxing),7 Taurus
Feb 8,9 Gemini
Feb 10,11,12 Cancer
Feb 13,14(full snow moon) Leo
Feb 15,16,17 Virgo
Feb 18,19 Libra
Feb 20,21 Scorpio
Feb 22(waning),23 Sagittarius
Feb 24,25 Capricorn
Feb 26,27 Aquarius
Feb 28 Pisces
★* 。 • ˚ ˚ ˛ ˚ ˛ •
Mar 1(new moon) Pisces
Mar 2,3,4 Aries
Mar 5,6 Taurus
Mar 7,8(waxing) Gemini
Mar 9,10,11 Cancer
Mar 12,13 Leo
Mar 14,15,16(full worm moon) Virgo
Mar 17,18 Libra
Mar 19,20(Equinox, Ostara) Scorpio
Mar 21,22,23 Sagittarius
Mar 24(waning),25 Capricorn
Mar 26,27 Aquarius
Mar 28,29 Pisces
Mar 30(new moon),31 Aries
★* 。 • ˚ ˚ ˛ ˚ ˛ •

A Note About Timing…

We are living in a dynamic universe and the dates of all the holidays are marching forward through time. We have walked 7 degrees since the astrological time markers were laid down. Those 7 degrees are typically a matter of hours. But evening and night holidays can jump to the next calender day. The dates listed above may vary depending on your source. We use the adjusted calendar that accounts for the 7 degree shift of time. We cannot list every appropriate time for each lunar event and each holiday for each time zone in the sidebar. The Solstices are listed with specific times that need adjusting for your time zone. The Quarter days are not. They are listed on the evening before if the holiday crosses over astrologically or if it's celebrated after dark. Some holidays this year, like Lammas and Lughnassad, split the difference. In that case they are listed on consecutive days. Hope this eases your mind when dealing with the discrepancies found online. ✩ )O( ✩

VOC tables from Dr. Loretta Standley

Go to http://www.drstandley.com/Void_of_Course_Moon_Calendar_2014.shtml for the specific times of the VOC moon from 27 to 3 degrees of each transitional period. Dr. Standley presents the information in easy to read tables, with directions to calibrate the times to your time zone.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 226 other followers

